THE ASSOCIATION OF STEWARDSHIP PROFESSIONALS

StePs Global Launch Webinar

Asia & Australasia 
27th September
  • Berlin: 9:00 am CEST
  • Tokyo: 4:00 pm JST 
  • Sydney: 5:00 pm AEST 
  • Singapore: 3:00 pm SGT
  • Mumbai: 12:30 pm IST
Europe
4th October
  • Berlin: 2:00 pm CEST
  • Paris: 2:00 pm CEST
  • Madrid: 2:00 pm CEST
  • London: 1:00 pm GMT 
Americas
27th October
  • Berlin: 6:00 pm CEST
  • New York: 12:00 pm EDT 
  • Mexico City: 11:00 am CDT
  • Rio de Janeiro: 1:00 pm BRT

The indispensable Resource for Stewardship Professionals

Investor stewardship is a powerful, emerging discipline within the investment world. Specialists and asset managers alike today apply the tools and instruments of stewardship to enhance value, design portfolios, and act on environmental, social, and governance risks and opportunities. Asset owners and citizen investors, together with rising numbers of regulators, now assess managers on their stewardship capacity.

But while codes of stewardship best practice exist, the discipline now requires essential features of a profession: an accepted, rigorous framework to define all the recognize  professional qualifications and skills; and a common platform of information on stewardship job, remuneration tracks, and career paths.

Why every Stewardship Professional should join StePs

CSP© - Certified Stewardship Professionals - A globaly recognized acreditation program for stewardship professionals.

Blended Learning

An existing fully functional blended learning platform offering stewardship-focused learnings for StePs insctructors and respected global partners.

Networking

Networking resources and opportunities for members of the association and course participants

Protected Learning Environment

Courses and Modules delivered via protected, individualized login

Up to Date

News section to help members keep up with developments on stewardship and engagement related issues

The Stewardship Profession - A Manifesto

Image

Investor Stewardship is Fiduciary Duty in Action

StePs is a global, member-driven, not-for-profit body.

The word "stewardship" goes back to at least the Middle Ages, with echoes of knights left behind to care for their lords' lands while the latter were off doing silly things, like making a war on neighboring kingdoms or fighting far-off crusades. Merriam-Webster defines stewardship tomean "the careful and responsible management of something entrusted to one's care".

In the context of capital markets, investor stewardship is fiduciary duty in action - it's what those who manage assets on behalf of others are obligated to do to protect such assets' value, for the benefit of their ultimate owners. Today it is a profession. 

CSP© Accreditation

The StePs Certified Stewardship Professional (CSP©) accreditation is designed to provide global assurance of skills and ethics. The program is based on four pillars of knowledge related to stewardship as conducted by specialists and/or portfolio managers. To achieve the CSP©, professionals would take a specified number of hours of approved coursework produced by partner organizations, academic institutions, or StePs itself, and pass examinations overseen by independent experts.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Talk to Us

If you have any questions - feel free to contact us!